Its been a while…

This is quick, but I wanted to let you know that I am still here and still writing. No Christmas story this year. Eventually I will do one about Santa. I finished Heartbeat song. Its out everywhere. I didn’t use the song because well the way I expected the story to go would have allowed the song to appear organically at the end. To get to that end lengthened the book far longer than I liked so, it will be in Passion song.

Passion’s primary story is the three days after the massacre. You understand Lorelei’s sacrifice and the two big secrets that drive Tom. You see what a assembly funeral is and I give you more history.

What is Passion song? I discovered when writing heartbeat song and procrastinating that I needed to fix all the things I could before I leave 2007. Its a foundation for a lot of upcoming things, explanations for how things rolled out in Song of Route 91 and Song of Hope. I introduce Charity Hospital, as well as do Tyrion’s backstory. This way when you get to him is the other half of Song of Betrayal, you won’t dismiss it.

For example, Bill Clinton is not president in the Assembly reality. He never ran. Instead Alexander Graef takes his place. Similar to the Netflix show Graves only without the anger and subtext. Also Nixon knew about the Assembly. Its things like that.

Finally, I am working on a compendium of all the historical changes. I hit a wall on the amount I could remember and notes so I am documenting them. I will publish (so I can have a copy) and I think you might find it interesting. It will have some deeper explanations than the narrative will provide as well. It will only have fictional characters that interact with real people. Also events that were altered and a list of all the gate locations. A origin of the assembly will be added because I created that for another website and never followed up. I liked it.

A list of all the shows I tip the hat or shout out too will be in it, so you can get the jokes. It will be continuously updated via ebook. However, the print bound version (as my publisher does this now) probably won’t be.

Finally, thanks to Bryant street publishing and Scribd.com, I decided to submit my manuscript for the first three books together to them to be published. They offered anyone who won nanowrimo (me) to submit their 50,000 work (mine is a combined total of 86000) to be considered for publication. So I converted the piece of Midnight train song to their format, and sent it in. I will let you all know if they want more or pick it up. I would love it print published as a whole. It would connect everything better.

Cover of Heartbeat song. Hint: the archer, google that. Yes the song is relevant.

Again thanks for you reading this, buying my books and being here. Its a labor of love. I enjoy it. (final hint. that’s the old glee set front. You never saw it on the show. Merry Christmas.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.